S Series

s
Category
Sailing
Date
Thursday, 26 August 2021 19:30 - 21:30
Venue
Marine Lake - Marine Dr, Southport PR8 1RY, UK
United Kingdom
Telephone
01704 530840
Email
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

SERIES RACING

Thursdays Series (A, B, C, D, E, S, and 100) will be class racing for the following “classes”: Handicap, Enterprise, GP14. Any variation of the “classes” registered for class racing may be agreed between the Chairman of the Sailing Committee and the Dinghy Captain and notified on the Club Sailing Noticeboard. Saturday Series (April, May, June, July, August and Autumn) will be scored as handicap.

See Sailing Instructions 11.1 for number of races to count if not all the races are sailed.

Class Racing - Thursday Evening
Series Day Start Finish Qualifying
A Thursday 1 April 29 April 5 from 8
B Thursday 6 May 27 May 5 from 8
100 Thursday 3 June 17 June 4 from 6
C Thursday 24 June 8 July 4 from 6
D Thursday 15 July 29 July 3 from 5
E Thursday 5 August 19 August 4 from 6
S Thursday 26 August 23 September 3 from 5
Handicap Racing – Saturday series
Series Day Start Finish Qualifying
April Saturday 3 April 24 April 5 from 8
May Saturday 1 May 29 May 6 from 10
June Saturday 5 June 19 June 4 from 6
July Saturday 3 July 31 July 5 from 8
August Saturday 7 August 28 August 5 from 8
Autumn Saturday 4 September 16 October 6 from 10
 
 

All Dates

  • From Thursday, 26 August 2021 19:30 to Thursday, 23 September 2021 21:30
    Thursday